A Sentence I Came Across

https://i2.wp.com/nostrawmen.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/grammar-cafe.jpg

It grabbed me. There is nothing special or brave about it I don’t suppose. I liked its construction is all. I think it is a useful model. At first glance it may appear ambiguous, dangling out there on its end and would probably be marked down as a fragment, but I like it. Sometimes, and even more rarely than that, language and thought supersedes grammar in my opinion.

“Without night or day, and the sun spinning slowly in a cold sky.”

4 thoughts on “A Sentence I Came Across

Leave a Reply

